Site Discussion

Talk Network
Talk Budgies
Talk Cockatiels
Talk Parrotlets
Talk Parrots

Go Back   Talk Parrotlets Forums > Off Topic > Chit Chat

Notices

Chit Chat Talk about anything here! Keep in clean.

New Parrotlet Mummy.

This thread has 5 replies and has been viewed 311 times.

Old 01-22-2017, 02:06 AM   #1
Tamarinkyloulybell

Experience: Parrotlet Owner

Tamarinkyloulybell is on a distinguished road

New Parrotlet Mummy.

Hello I am new to Parrotlet's .. I helped my fiance raise parrots African Greys and yellow naped Amazons.. When he passed away .. I moved out on my own and I live in a very small studio now .. missed all the lovely parrots and the beautiful singing and talking so I adopted a parrotlet..

He's lovely, a blue little wee parrotlet he's a male his name is Peanut and he's lovely he's quite friendly he is very independent I pretty much let him free range .. I think he's been quite responsive I hear they are very picky creatures and I've been trying to feed him foods like lovely vegetables blueberries blackberries strawberries bananas along with seed ..
I did pick up pellets simply because I've heard that seeds to them are similar to wot potatoes chips/ crisps are to us ? Correct? Rubbish right?
He has been trying different foods that I cook just for him I made quinoa he loved it. He is eating broccoli but he won't eat any fruit yet .. ( i'm thinking perhaps it's because it's winter time? ) He adores hemp seeds and I wanna make sure they are a well balanced diet for him if he doesn't eat the pellets or other fruits and veggies that I provide for him that is ..

I have only had him one week today . Since then I spend acouple hours with him in the mornings we eat breakfast together..